My Edinburgh, Part 2: Godiva’s Christmas Party

Empty mulled wine cup

Last Wednesday night I had my first mulled wine and mince pie of the festive season. Myself and a couple of friends headed along to the boutique Godiva in Edinburgh for their Christmas party. We joined the other happy late-night shoppers for a drink, mince pie and the opportunity to pick up some presents for 15% off. In typical IHR style I had just bought presents from here on the Monday but it was a lovely atmosphere and the staff are so friendly and sweet that it was a nice way to spend an evening window shopping (some heavy hints have been dropped to Mr IHR). Godiva is one of my favorite shops in Edinburgh. I only discovered it a year ago and since then it has become one of the few places I still buy clothes “in the flesh” rather than online.
image

It stocks small, local, UK based designers alongside some ethical brands and a wonderfully curated vintage section. I’m not very confident when it comes to vintage shopping (as opposed to thrift/charity shop shopping) but in Godiva it feels much more accessible to me.

If you are near to Edinburgh or have a trip planned I recommend popping in, it is just next to the Grassmarket area and on the way to the Lovecrumbs cafe – amazing cake there. They are also online and I have picked out a few of my favorite pieces that are available through their online shop.

Woodland animals!!
Woodland animals!!
Everyone needs a wax jacket!
Everyone needs a wax jacket!
Rowanjoy dress - beautiful Edinburgh based designer
Rowanjoy dress – beautiful Edinburgh based designer
eka_gatsby_hat_navy_blue_grande
A Gatsby inspired acrylic wool-esq hat – awesome!
And one I already own! This is the unplanned dress I bought a few weeks back - I love it!
And one I already own! This is the unplanned dress I bought a few weeks back – I love it!

alexis_southam_birdie_necklace_red_flower_grande

Leave a Reply

